13 GTE cars in FIA WEC Prologue at Monza

The provisianl entry list for the 2017 Prologue has been released. The annual official FIA World Endurance Championship pre-season test which will take place at Monza this year.

A total of twenty-seven cars will be entering the event at the world famous Temple of Speed, thirteen of which are GTE machines.

The GTE-Pro class will be featuring all-eight full season competitors from Aston Martin, Ferrari, Ford and Porsche.

At Aston Martin Racing, the 2016 teams' and drivers' champions, Nicki Thiim, Marco Sørensen and Richie Stanaway will be sharing the #95 Vantage GTE while Darren Turner and Jonathan Adam will be at the wheel of the sister #97 Aston Martin.

Ferrari, the manufacturer champion last year will have a pair of 488 GTEs in the hands of AF Corse. James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guid are the drivers of the #51 Ferrari, while Davide Rigon and Sam Bird will be sharing the #71 488 GTE.

Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK's Stefan Mücke and Olivier Pla will be driving the #66 Ford GT, their team-mates Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell will be at the wheel of the #67 car.

Porsche, which is returing as a works team to FIA WEC, will field two brand new 911 RSR. The #91 Porsche for  Richard Lietz and Frederic Makowiecki and the #92 Porsche for Kevin Estre and Michael Christensen.

The GTE-Am class will have a five-car field from five different teams. Spirit of Race and Clearwater Racing with the Ferrari 488 GTE. Dempsey Proton Racing and Gulf Racing with the Porsche 911 RSR. Aston Martin Racing with a single Vantage GTE.

FIA WEC Prologue Monza Entry List

The FIA WEC 2017 Prologue is set for April 1-2.

Photo: Ferrari / Ford