Eleven GTLM cars in Daytona's Roar Before the Rolex 24

IMSA has released the entry list of the upcoming Roar Before the Rolex 24, the final big test before the prestigious 24-hour event and opening round of the 2017 WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

No less than fifty-five cars will enter the three-day event mixing Prototypes and Grand Tourings. The GT Le Mans (GTLM) class is featuring eleven entries representing BMW, Corvette, Ferrari, Ford and Porsche.

Ford Performance Chip Ganassi Racing will be at Daytona with four Ford GTs. Joey Hand and Dirk Muller will share the #66 car with IndyCar star Sébastien Bourdais. Ryan Briscoe, Richard Westbrook and Scott Dixon will be behind the wheel of the #67 Ford. Billy Johnson, Stefan Mucke and Olivier Pla are the drivers of the #68 Ford GT. Andy Priaulx is the only confirmed driver with the #69 Ford GT in the Daytona test.

The 2016 GTLM champions from Corvette Racing will enter their factory Corvette C7.Rs. Antonio Garcia and Jan Magnussen will be joined by Audi DTM star Mike Rockenfeller at the wheel of the #3 Corvette. Oliver Gavin and Tommy Milner will share the #4 C7.R with former Audi LMP1 ace Marcel Fassler.

Porsche will have two brands new Porsche 911 RSRs under the Porsche GT Team banner.  Patrick Pilet, Dirk Werner and Frederic Makowiecki will be driving the #911 Porsche. Kevin Estre, Laurens Vanthoor and Richard Lietz will be sharing the #912 machine.

BMW will field two BMW M6 GTLMs. Bill Auberlen and Alexander Sims will drive the #19 BMW and will have two BMW DTM stars as team-mates, Augusto Farfus and Bruno Spengler. The sister #24 M6 GTLM will be driven by Martin Tomczyk, John Edwards, Kuno Wittmer and Nicky Catsburg .

Ferrari will be represented by a single 488 GTE from Risi Competizione. The #62 Ferrari willl be in the hands of works driver Toni Vilander.

Roar Before the Rolex 24 Entry List