An all-star line-up for Ford Chip Ganassi Racing in the Rolex 24 at Daytona

Ford Chip Ganassi will have a four-car assault on the upcoming Rolex 24 at Daytona, the opening round of the 2017 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

The American squad has confirmed its driver line-up for the twice around the clock Florida endurance classic and it's a stellar one.

The Chip Ganassi-owned team will be targeting the victory in the ultra competitive GT Le Mans (GTLM) class.

The #66 Ford GT will be shared by GTE-Pro winners in this year's Le Mans 24 Hours, Joey Hand Dirk Mueller and Sebastien Bourdais.

The #67 Ford GT will be in the hands of Richard Westbrook, Ryan Briscoe and Scott Dixon.

The remaining two Ford GTs will feature the team's regulars in the FIA World Endurance Championship.

Olivier Pla, Stefan Muecke and Billy Johnson will be sharing the #68 Ford GT.

Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell, who won two races this season in FIA WEC, will be joined by IndyCar star Tony Kanaan who will debut the car at Daytona.

Photo: Ford