10 GTLM entries for IMSA finale at Petit Le Mans

GT Le Mans at Petit Le Mans, the season finale of the 2016 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship features a two entries apiece from Corvette, Ford, BMW, Porsche and Ferrari.

Oliver Gavin and Tommy Milner – four-time winners this season – enter the finale with an 11-point lead in the No. 4 Corvette Racing Chevrolet Corvette C7.R that will be co-driven by Marcel Fassler.

Antonio Garcia and Jan Magnussen will co-drive with Mike Rockenfeller in the team’s No. 3 Corvette.

Ford Chip Ganassi Racing has added a pair of IndyCar stars to its two-car lineup. Four-time champion Scott Dixon joins three-time winners Richard Westbrook and Ryan Briscoe, who are second in the standings in the No. 67 Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT.

Le Mans 24-Hour GTE-Pro class winners Joey Hand and Dirk Mueller will co-drive with four-time Champ Car champion Sebastien Bourdais in the No. 66 Ford GT.

Porsche North America’s Earl Bamber and Frederic Makowiecki won in the recent race at Austin’s Circuit of The Americas in the No. 912 Porsche 911 RSR. They will be joined by the No. 911 Porsche 911 RSR for Patrick Pilet and Nick Tandy, who will co-drive with Richard Lietz.

BMW Team RLL returns with a two-car lineup, with Bill Auberlen and Dirk Werner teaming with Augusto Farfus in the No. 25 BMW M6 GTLM, while the No. 100 BMW has Kuno Wittmer joining John Edwards and Lucas Luhr.

Leading Ferrari is the No. 62 Risi Competizione Ferrari 488 GTE for Giancarlo Fisichella, Toni Vilander and James Calado, while Scuderia Corsa returns to the class with the No. 68 Ferrari 488 GTE for Daniel Serra, Alessandro Pier Guidi and Andrea Bertolini.

IMSA Press Release

Photos: Ferrari / Porsche