IMSA GT Le Mans teams ready for Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

No break for IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship teams and drivers. Less than a week after a great and fought 6 Hours of Watkins Glen, the series will be moving to Canada and the very popular Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, former Mosport.

The GT Le Mans field will be one again represented by ten cars. Scuderia Corsa #68 Ferrari 488 GTE is on the entry list but the drivers' names have not been announced yet.

Drivers', teams' and manufacturers' leaders from Corvette Racing will field a pair of C7.Rs. Jan Magunsen and Antonio Garcia will be at the wheel of the #3 Corvette. Their team-mates Oliver Gavin and Tommy Milner will be sharing the #4 Corvette. The official Chevrolet team will be aiming high in Canada and target a third GTLM victory this season and defend their championship lead.

Ford Chip Ganassi Racing will have two Ford GTs and will be aiming a fourth straight victory this year after Laguna Seca, Le Mans and Watkins Glen. Le Mans winners Dirk Muller and Joey Hand are the drivers of the #66 Ford . Richard Westbrook and Ryan Briscoe - Laguna Seca and Watkins Glen winners - will be competing with the #67 Ford.

BMW Team RLL had a strong race at Watkins Glen will enter two M6 GTLMs. Bill Auberlen and Dirk Werner who clinched a podium at the Glen will drive the #25 BMW. The sister #100 BMW will be in the hands of Lucas Luhr and John Edwards. The Munich based brand is chasing its first victory in GTLM this year.

Porsche North America will compete in Canada with two 911 RSRs. Patrick Pilet and Nick Tandy will be piloting the #911 Porsche. Frederic Makowiecki and Earl Bamber are the drivers of the #912 Porsche.

Toni Vilander and Giancarlo Fischella will try to give the Ferrari 488 GTE its first GTLM victory in the IMSA series with Risi Competizione. The Houston based squad always performed well in Canada.

Canadian Tire Motorsport Park Entry List

Photos: Porsche / Chevrolet / BMW / Ferrari