8 GTE cars in European Le Mans Series' 4 Hours of the Red Bull Ring

The provisional entry list for the upcoming 4 Hours of the Red Bull Ring has been released. A total of 39 cars will enter the third round of 2016 European Le Mans Series including 8 LM GTE cars.

LM GTE points leaders Andrew Howard, Alex MacDowall and  Darren Turner will be sharing the #99 Aston Martin Vantage GTE from Beechdean AMR. This will be the first appearance for the British squad at the famous Austrian circuit.

Ferrari will be represented by no less than five cars at the Red Bull Ring. AF Corse will compete will two cars, the #51 will be shared by Piergiuseppe Perazzini, Marco Cioci and Rui Aguas. Their team-mates Duncan Cameron, Matt Griffin and Aaron Scott will drive the sister #55 car.

The AT Racing #56 Ferrari will feature Alexander Talkanitsa, Alexander Talkanitsa Jr and Alessandro Pier Guidi. The Formula Racing #60 Ferrari will be driven by Johnny Laursen, Mikkel Mac and Christina Nielsen. The JMW Motorsport #66 Ferrari will have Robert Smith, Rory Butcher and Andrea Bertolini.

Proton Competition will represent the Porsche brand with two cars. Michael Hedlund, Wolf Henzler and the returning Marco Seefried will share the #77 Porsche 911 RSR. Gianluca Roda and Christian Ried will be joined by Porsche Motorsport Junior driver and Porsche Supercup ace Matteo Cairoli at the wheel of the sister #88 Porsche 911 RSR.

Photo: JMW Motorsport / ELMS