13 GTE cars at the 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps

The provisional entry list for the upcoming 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps has been released. A total of 34 cars will enter the second round of 2016 FIA World Endurance Championship including 13 GTE cars.

The upper GTE-Pro class will be represented by seven cars. Ferrari and AF Corse who have dominated the 6 Hours of Silverstone will field two cars. The #51 Ferrari 488 GTE will be driven by Gianmaria Bruni and James Calado. Their team-mates Davide Rigon and Sam Bird - GTE-Pro winners in the UK - will be at the wheel of the sister #71 Ferrari 488 GTE.

Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK will have once again two factory Ford GTs. Billy Johnson, Stefan Mücke and Olivier Pla will drive the #66 Ford GT. Marino Franchitti, Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell will be sharing the #67 machine.

Aston Martin Racing will enter two cars in GTE-Pro. Nicki Thiim, Marco Sørensen and Darren Turner are the drivers of the #95 Aston Martin Vantage. The #98 car will be in the hands of Richie Stanaway, Fernando Rees and Jonathan Adam.

Porsche will be represented by the semi-works #77 Porsche 911 RSR from Dempsey Proton Racing with factory drivers  Richard Lietz and Michael Christensen.

The GTE-Am class will feature six cars at Spa-Francorchamps. Porsche will have three privateer Porsche 911 RSRs. Aston Martin, Corvette and Ferrari will have a single car effort each.

6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps Entry List

Photo: FIA WEC / Adrenal Media