BMW Team RLL 2016 IMSA drivers announced

BMW Team RLL has unveiled the driver lineups for the 2016 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. The Bobby Rahal managed squad will compete in the GT Le Mans class (GTLM) with two brand new BMW M6 GTLM cars.

The two cars will feature familiar faces from BMW Motorsport with all of the four 2015 drivers back for next year's competition. Bill Auberlen and Dirk Werner will share one BMW. The sister car will be driven by John Edwards  and Lucas Luhr.

Race debut for the new BMW M6 GTLM will be at the Rolex 24 at Daytona. BMW Team RLL will have two strong four-driver lineups in the Florida classic.

Bill Auberlen and Dirk Werner will be joined by BMW DTM factory drivers Augusto Farfus and Bruno Spengler. John Edwards and Lucas Luhr will share their car with Graham Rahal and 2014 GTLM champion Kuno Witmer.

More to follow.