Fourteen GTE cars in FIA WEC finale at Bahrain

The entry list for the FIA World Endurance Championship season finale at Bahrain has been released. Fourteen GTE cars will compete in the Middle-eastern six-hour race. The title decider for manufacturers, teams and drivers crowns.

Seven cars will enter the upper GTE-Pro class. The Aston Martin Racing squad will be up to three cars again. The Young Driver AMR entry is back after missing the Fuji and Shanghai races. The Danish Aston Martin Vantage GTE will be driven by Christoffer Nygaard, Marco Sørensen and Nicki Thiim.

No changes at Ferrari and Porsche. AF Corse will have their traditional two factory supported Ferrari 458 GTEs. The same for Porsche Team Manthey with two Porsche 911 RSRs.

The GTE-Am class will feature some slight changes. Marco Mapelli joins Abu Dhabi Racing Proton replacing Christian Ried behind the wheel of the #88 Porsche 911 RSR. The Latter will replace Patrick Dempsey on the sister #77 Porsche 911 RSR from Dempsey Racing Proton. 

The field is completed by two factory Aston Martin Racing Vantages, two Ferraris from AF Corse and SMP Racing,  and the Corvette C7.R from Larbre Competition.