Clearwater Racing McLaren wins GT in Asian Le Mans Series race at Sepang

The Sepang International Circuit played host to a thrilling Asian Le Mans Series round two today. Victory in the demanding GT class went to McLaren. Three different brands were represented on the podium.

Clearwater Racing started from pole position and took a lights-to-flag win. The victorious #3 McLaren 650S GT3 was shared by Rob Bell a McLaren factory driver along with Mok Weng Sun and Keita Sawa. They covered a total of 82 laps and ended the three-hour race in fourth place overall behind three LMP2 cars.

Second place in the GT class went to the #91 BMW Z4 GT3 from Team AAI. The car was driven by Junsan Chen, Dirk Muller and Ollie Millroy.

The GT podium was completed by another car from Team AAI, the #90 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 with drivers Tatsuya Tanigawa and Lam Yu.

The Ferrari 458 Italias took positions four with #38 Spirit of Race and five with #27 Nexus Infinity. The #92 BMW Z4 GT3 from Team AAI was sixth. Unlucky race for the Audi teams, Absolute Racing was seventh with #5 Audi R8 LMS ultra ahead of the #7 car from ARC Bratislava.

3 Hours of Sepang Results